Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Oregon Hazelnut Commission
Share |

The Oregon Hazelnut Commission (OHC) is a Commodity Commission and agency of the State of Oregon under the Oregon Department of Agriculture. It was formed by legislative action in 1951.  The charge of the OHC is to provide production research for the hazelnut industry.  Members are appointed by the Director of Agriculture and include 7 growers and one public member.  Funding for the Commission is a per ton assessment determined by and collected from the growers via the handlers.

Current Commission members:

Garry Rodakowski, Vida Chairman (541) 554-9449
Michelle Armstrong, Woodburn, Public Member Vice Chairman (503) 981-3521
Tim Newkirk, Canby Treasurer (503) 810-1692
Shaun George, Newberg Commissioner (503) 537-9606
Sean Denfeld, Hillsboro Commissioner (503) 329-1265
Tristan Gingerich, Canby Commissioner (503) 651-3742
Dan Keeley, St. Paul Commissioner (503) 633-2838
Matt Schuster, Gervais Commissioner (503) 510-4731


For a synopsis of the 2015-16 research projects, see “Production Research” in the Growers Corner .

more Calendar

Soil Health Workshop

Featured Members

Online Surveys
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal